Pole Fitness is the Ultimate Core and Upper Body Workout for the Modern Woman

After taking pole for the first time, Deanna Cruz wrote…

Pole Dancing May Just be my New Workout!
When all else fails why not try some Pole Dancing??  And that’s exactly what I did yesterday as I stopped in at JM Kennedy Studios in Pawtucket for a Pole Dancing AND Zumba class.  Let me begin by saying I love working out.  Yes you heard me I actually like it.  I also love running, but I’ve been laying off it a bit because of my lower back.  I decided it’s time to find something else to do instead of just running.  So I turned to the experts, Jennifer Kennedy from JM Kennedy Entertainment.  And let me just say if Pole Dancing can get me Jennifer’s body than DAMN I’m IN!  Lol.  I will admit I was a little intimidate and maybe even scared for my life.  I mean how the hell am I supposed to climb up this pole or even hang there.  But throughout the whole class I kept telling myself, “Just Have Fun” and that’s exactly what I did.  And what a workout!  I forgot that there are other things you can do instead of running to get a good workout.  Pole Dancing is a GREAT upper body AND core workout.  So does that mean I’ll finally have a 6-pack??  Well maybe not in the next few classes but maybe I’ll become a ‘Pollerina’ afterall.  So after an hour of Pole Dancing I stayed for Zumba.  My first Zumba class may I add and wow I felt like I was at a club.  I mean this is a workout right?  Zumba made me realize you can have fun while burnig some calories.  Geezzz I need to change up my workout routine more often and have fun with it.  I had a really good time and almost forgot I was working out.  Thanks ladies….you’ll definitely be seeing me again.  Check out the video below.  ENJOY!

Deanna Cruz, “Pole Dancing May Just Be my New Workout!“, August 3, 2011

Click Here to Register for Classes

Click Here to view JM Kennedy Dance & Pole Fitness Studio Website

Leave a comment